Heart of West Michigan United Way Staff

Michelle Van Dyke 
President/CEO

mvandyke@hwmuw.org

Issue Michelle is most passionate about: I have always been most passionate about children’s causes. Giving children who are living in poverty hope and opportunities is really important to me. That’s one of the primary reasons why I joined United Way. We are fighting poverty and bringing this hope to thousands of children.

More about Michelle

Consuelo Rodriguez, Executive & Human Resources Assistant, crodriguez@hwmuw.org 

 

Community Impact

Shannon Gardner
Vice President, Community Impact
sgardner@hwmuw.org

Shannon's favorite volunteer activity: Counseling women

More about Shannon

 

Mandy DeWilde, Community Impact Coordinator, mdewilde@hwmuw.org
Paul LeBlanc, Grant Writer, pleblanc@hwmuw.org
Robert McKown, Sr. Director Evaluation & Accountability, rmckown@hwmuw.org
Emily Schichtel, Outcomes and Performance Evaluator, eschichtel@hwmuw.org


Finance & Facilities

Gail Montgomery
Vice President of Finance & Administration
gmontgomery@hwmuw.org

Gail’s favorite part of her job: Knowing that I work for an organization that truly makes a difference in people's lives.

More about Gail

Michele Bussler, Accounts Receivable, mbussler@hwmuw.org
Ben Davison, Accounts Payable & Technology Associate, bdavison@hwmuw.org
Toni Steele, Accounting Manager, tsteele@hwmuw.org
Dave Swanson, Facilities, dswanson@hwmuw.org


Marketing & Volunteer Center

Ellen Carpenter
Vice President, Marketing and Volunteer Center
ecarpenter@hwmuw.org

Ellen’s favorite part of her job: I am most passionate about dispelling myths that people may have about giving a “hand-up” to those in need. And, finding the perfect place for people to make a difference through volunteering.

More about Ellen

Marketing
Kali Cochran, Digital Marketing Project Lead, kcochran@hwmuw.org
Maribeth Groen, Events & Marketing Manager, mgroen@hwmuw.org
Danielle Kendra, Graphic Designer, dkendra@hwmuw.org
Jessica Young, Communications Coordinator, jyoung@hwmuw.org

The Volunteer Center
Katelyn Kovalik, Volunteer Center Manager, kkovalik@hwmuw.org
Phil Gabel, Volunteer Engagement Coordinator, pgabel@hwmuw.org


Resource Development

Jill Dooley
Vice President, Resource Development
jdooley@hwmuw.org

Issue Jill is most passionate about:  Access to opportunities in order to secure a good and sustainable life. We value all people, understand what poverty means, how it impacts families, and focus our work on reducing poverty in this community. 

More about Jill

Gwen Goodson, Project & Process Coordinator, ggoodson@hwmuw.org
Dan Tenhoopen, AFL-CIO Community Services Liaison, dtenhoopen@hwmuw.org
A.J. Quackenbush, Director, Individual Giving, ajquackenbush@hwmuw.org

Data
Kathy Fauble, Director of Data Center, kfauble@hwmuw.org
Chantal Porterfield, Data Center Specialist, cporterfield@hwmuw.org

Workplace Fundraising
Taylor Greenfield, Director of Workplace Campaigns, tgreenfield@hwmuw.org
Mallory Brouwer, Account Manager, mbrouwer@hwmuw.org
Emily Trevor, Account Manager, etrevor@hwmuw.org
Travis Gibbons, Account Manager, tgibbons@hwmuw.org
Alyssa Stickney, Campaign Associate, astickney@hwmuw.org
Eliezer Yeong, Campaign Associate, eyeong@hwmuw.org
Rosanne Holton, Campaign Associate, rholton@hwmuw.org

 

Human Resources

Tiffany DeMyers, Director of Human Resources, tdemyers@hwmuw.org
Carra Oteto, Office and Human Resources Coordinator, coteto@hwmuw.org

 

Programs

Sherri Vainavicz, Programs & Services Director , svainavicz@hwmuw.org

Brenda Brame, Program Manager, Kent County Tax Credit Coalition, bbrame@hwmuw.org
John Mitchell, Community Resource Coordinator, 2-1-1, jmitchell@hwmuw.org
Lynn Snyder, Community Resource Assistant, lsnyder@hwmuw.org

 

Kent County Essential Needs Task Force (ENTF)

Wende Randall, Director, wrandall@hwmuw.org

Brianne Czyzio, Administrative Assistant, bczyzio@hwmuw.org
Sierra Salaam, HMIS Specialist, ssalaam@hwmuw.org