Connect. Impact. Lead.

Who We Are

Heart of West Michigan United Way Young Leaders Society is open to all young professionals who are interested in learning, growing, and participating as philanthropists to invest in solutions that reduce poverty in West Michigan.

What We Do

We come from all sorts of backgrounds to learn about the most pressing issues facing people in West Michigan, and we invite you to join us to change the story. Young Leaders Society is the next generation of professionals who volunteer, donate, and build relationships to reduce poverty in our community.

Learn about the pop-up grant we allocated to Migrant Legal Aid.


Become a Member

Show your commitment to creating a thriving community by becoming a member of Young Leaders Society.

Serve on a Committee

We’re currently accepting applications for Young Leaders Society committees.


Upcoming Events

August 6: Breakfast @ Lucy’s Cafe

September 3: Lunch @ Gita Pita

September 13: Day of Caring

October: Pop-Up Giving

November: Affinity Group Holiday Party


2019 Board Members

Brittney Hesse, Co-Chair
Product Marketing, Sr. Specialist
Steelcase
bhesse@steelcase.com

Charlotte Korson, Co-Chair
Associate Advisor, Talent Acquisition
Kellogg’s GBS
Charlotte.Korson@kellogg.com

DaiLynn Dietz
Associate Application Engineer
Steelcase
DDIETZ@steelcase.com

Steve Kik
Mortgage Origination Specialist
Lake Michigan Credit Union
stephen.kik@lmcu.org

Laura Urzola Rivas
Talent Acquisition Supervisor
Gordon Food Service
Laura.UrzolaRivas@gfs.com

Amanda Cordes
Senior Financial Analyst
Steelcase
ACORDES@steelcase.com

Jesús Delgado
HR and Office Assistant
Grand Rapids Art Museum
jdelgado@artmuseumgr.org

Jamie Liebler
Senior Project Manager
TrackCore, Inc.
jliebler83@gmail.com

YLS Staff Liason

Mallory Brouwer
Senior Account Manager
Heart of West Michigan United Way
mbrouwer@hwmuw.org


Keep Up With YLS

Sign up for our email list below to receive our monthly newsletter and event invitations; join our Facebook Group, and check out our Instagram feed, to learn more about us and get involved.